Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry

Presented by SteppingStone Theatre

SteppingStone Theatre

55 VICTORIA ST N, Saint Paul, MN 55104

110 minutes

With intermission

Past performances

Wednesday, February 7 10:00 am
Thursday, February 8 10:00 am
Friday, February 9 10:00 am
Friday, February 9 7:00 pm
Saturday, February 10 3:00 pm
Sunday, February 11 3:00 pm
  • Pay what you can night
Tuesday, February 13 10:00 am
Wednesday, February 14 10:00 am
Thursday, February 15 10:00 am
Friday, February 16 10:00 am
Saturday, February 17 3:00 pm
  • Audio described
Sunday, February 18 3:00 pm
  • ASL interpreted
Tuesday, February 20 10:00 am
Wednesday, February 21 10:00 am
Thursday, February 22 10:00 am
Friday, February 23 10:00 am
 
Drama Kids

A full-length drama by Ed Shockley, adapted from the novel by Mildred D. Taylor.

Ten year old Cassie Logan knows a few things about life. She knows that her family is filled with love and strength and that the land they own will help them stand tall. Based on the Newberry-Award winning novel by Mildred D. Taylor, Roll of Thunder, Hear my Cry tells the story of a young girl growing up in 1933 Mississippi, and discovering that the world was not what she expected.

Recommended for grades 3 and up.

Run Time: 110 minutes with intermission