The Children

Presented by Jungle Theater

Jungle Theater

2951 Lyndale Ave S Minneapolis, MN 55408

$37 - $47

Call 612.822.7063
Buy tickets online

Past performances

Saturday, January 12 7:30 pm
Sunday, January 13 2:00 pm
Sunday, January 13 7:30 pm
Monday, January 14 7:30 pm
Tuesday, January 15 7:30 pm
Wednesday, January 16 7:30 pm
Thursday, January 17 7:30 pm
Friday, January 18 7:30 pm
Saturday, January 19 7:30 pm
Sunday, January 20 2:00 pm
Sunday, January 20 7:30 pm
Monday, January 21 7:30 pm
Tuesday, January 22 7:30 pm
Wednesday, January 23 7:30 pm
Thursday, January 24 7:30 pm
Friday, January 25 7:30 pm
 
Drama

JANUARY 12 - FEBRUARY 10, 2019

Tuesday – Saturday 7:30 p.m.
Sunday 2:00 p.m. & 7:30 p.m.

by Lucy Kirkwood
directed by Casey Stangl

NEW YORK TIMES CRITIC’S PICK
UK WRITER’S GUILD BEST PLAY 2018

On the lonely British coast, two retired nuclear scientists reside in a quiet cabin while the outside world erupts in utter chaos. An old friend arrives, revealing a frightening request. Winner of Best Play by The U.K. Writers’ Guild Awards, The Children is a “thought-provoking and haunting drama” (The New York Times). Playwright Lucy Kirkwood challenges ideas on morality and generational obligation in a critically acclaimed work just ending its successful Broadway run.