The Great Divide: Plays for a Broken Nation

Presented by Pillsbury House Theatre

Playwright Christina Ham on The Great Divide

Benjamin Benne Interview

Pillsbury House Theatre

3501 Chicago Ave S MPLS, MN, 55407

$5 - $25

Call 612-825-0459
Buy tickets online

75 minutes

Past performances

Wednesday, April 19 7:30 pm
  • Pay what you can night
  • Post-show discussion
Thursday, April 20 7:30 pm
  • Pay what you can night
  • Post-show discussion
Friday, April 21 7:30 pm
  • Pay what you can night
  • Post-show discussion
  • Audio described
Saturday, April 22 7:30 pm
  • ASL interpreted
  • Pay what you can night
  • Post-show discussion
Sunday, April 23 3:00 pm
  • Pay what you can night
  • Post-show discussion
Wednesday, April 26 7:30 pm
  • Pay what you can night
  • Post-show discussion
Thursday, April 27 7:30 pm
  • Pay what you can night
  • Post-show discussion
Friday, April 28 7:30 pm
  • Pay what you can night
  • Post-show discussion
Saturday, April 29 7:30 pm
  • Pay what you can night
  • Post-show discussion
Sunday, April 30 3:00 pm
  • Pay what you can night
  • Post-show discussion
 
Drama Storytelling Minnesota premiere

Are we entering our New Normal, or is this just a phase? Is ‘whitelash’ real, or just another piece of ‘fake news’? Pillsbury House Theatre commissioned five new 10-minute plays by local writers responding to the deeply partisan split on the direction of our country. In polarizing times of national upheaval and civil unrest, how do we deal with competing truths? Where does the election leave us, as individuals, as communities, as a country? The Great Divide is a personal, powerful and visceral response to the partisan animosity that has become our post-election reality.

Tickets: https://web.ovationtix.com/trs/cal/27105
Facebook Event: http://bit.ly/2mNshdu

Tracey Maloney Cast Member
Mikell Sapp Cast Member
Ricardo Vazquez Cast Member
Audrey Park Cast Member