The Odyssey

Presented by Walking Shadow Theatre Company

online

online

Pay What You Can, minimum $10

Buy tickets online

90 minutes

With intermission

Past performances

Tuesday, December 8 (All day)
  • Captioned
Wednesday, December 9 (All day)
  • Captioned
Thursday, December 10 (All day)
  • Captioned
Friday, December 11 (All day)
  • Captioned
Saturday, December 12 (All day)
  • Captioned
Sunday, December 13 (All day)
  • Captioned
Monday, December 14 (All day)
  • Captioned
Tuesday, December 15 (All day)
  • Captioned
Wednesday, December 16 (All day)
  • Captioned
Thursday, December 17 (All day)
  • Captioned
Friday, December 18 (All day)
  • Captioned
Saturday, December 19 (All day)
  • Captioned
Sunday, December 20 (All day)
  • Captioned
Monday, December 21 (All day)
  • Captioned
Tuesday, December 22 (All day)
  • Captioned
Wednesday, December 23 (All day)
  • Captioned
 
Drama Storytelling

Shipwrecks, sirens, and mythical goddesses meet magic, death, and revenge. Acclaimed solo artist Charlie Bethel re-imagines Homer’s famous tale in a faithful yet accessible performance. Voyage across land and sea, through the underworld, and to the top of Mt. Olympus as Odysseus seeks his homeland and the arms of his loving wife.

Walking Shadow produced The Odyssey in 2014. This is a previously-unseen video created by Charlie, presented in partnership with the Charlie Bethel Legacy Project.

Available Online: December 1 – 31, 2020
Watch Party: Friday, December 18 at 7:30pm

Proceeds will be directed in part to the Charlie Bethel Legacy Project, for grants to support the next generation of artists developing and performing their own epic solo shows.