The Pathetic Life and Remarkable Afterlife of Elme…

Presented by nimbus

The Crane Theater

2303 Kennedy St NE Mpls MN 44513 **Parking and entrance at the back of the building. Look for the yellow door**

$12 - $15

Buy tickets online

120 minutes

With intermission

Past performances

Friday, May 3 8:00 pm
  • Preview
Saturday, May 4 8:00 pm
  • Post-show party
Sunday, May 5 3:00 pm
Thursday, May 9 7:30 pm
Friday, May 10 8:00 pm
Saturday, May 11 8:00 pm
Sunday, May 12 3:00 pm
Monday, May 13 7:30 pm
  • Pay what you can night
Thursday, May 16 7:30 pm
Friday, May 17 8:00 pm
Saturday, May 18 8:00 pm
  • Audio described
Sunday, May 19 3:00 pm
 
Comedy New work

BORN 1880. DIED 1911. BURIED…1970…

From his humble beginnings to his improbable end, Elmer McCurdy’s mortal coil did a lot of shufflin’. He pulled on his boots, saddled up his horse, and proceeded to take a long, tragic stumble on the wrong side of the law. From the minute he plopped a ten-dollar Stetson on a five-cent head, it was destined to end with a sharp case of lead poisoning. But for Elmer, dying with his boots on was just the beginning.

If you’re looking for a typical Wild West showdown, well, there you ain’t. If you’re looking for a history lesson, there you ain’t neither.

But head on down to the nimbus spread and we’ll yarn you a yarn of how Grits Crabcake, Li’l Britches, and the most cow-handed, sidewindin’, four flushin’, lowdown, fiddleheaded, green horned, flat-out worst bandit ever came to ruination. And how Elmer done got hisself kilt.

And then, what happened next.