You Can't Take It With You

Presented by Lyric Arts Main Street Stage

Lyric Arts Main Street Stage

420 E. Main St. Anoka, MN 55303


Call 763-422-1838
Buy tickets online

Past performances

Friday, February 16 7:30 pm
Saturday, February 17 7:30 pm
Sunday, February 18 2:00 pm
  • ASL interpreted
Thursday, February 22 7:00 pm
Friday, February 23 7:30 pm
Saturday, February 24 7:30 pm
Sunday, February 25 2:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Thursday, March 1 7:00 pm
Friday, March 2 7:30 pm
Saturday, March 3 7:30 pm
Sunday, March 4 2:00 pm

By Moss Hart and George S. Kaufman
Directed by Adrian Lopez-Balbontin

Moss Hart and George S. Kaufman’s You Can’t Take It With You centers on the delightfully eccentric Sycamore family, which allows each member to pursue his or her own ambition in the home. Their routine is disrupted Alice Sycamore, who has a regular job, wants to bring her fiancé and his stuffy Wall Street family to dinner. As the families meet for the first time, the audience is treated to one of the most uproariously funny culture clashes to ever grace the stage.

This Pulitzer Prize-winning farce, recently revived on Broadway, is one of the most popular and successful plays of modern times.