BRIGHT STAR

Presented by Lyric Arts

Lyric Arts Main Street Stage

420 E Main St, Anoka, MN 55303

$30-$35

Call 763-422-1838
Buy tickets online

Past performances

Friday, September 6 7:30 pm
  • Post-show party
Saturday, September 7 7:30 pm
Sunday, September 8 2:00 pm
Thursday, September 12 7:30 pm
Friday, September 13 7:30 pm
Saturday, September 14 7:30 pm
Sunday, September 15 2:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Thursday, September 19 7:30 pm
Saturday, September 21 2:00 pm
Saturday, September 21 7:30 pm
Sunday, September 22 2:00 pm
Thursday, September 26 7:30 pm
Friday, September 27 7:30 pm
Saturday, September 28 2:00 pm
Saturday, September 28 7:30 pm
Sunday, September 29 2:00 pm
 
Musical Minnesota premiere

Inspired by a real event, Bright Star tells a sweeping tale of love and redemption set against the rich backdrop of the American South in the 1920s and ’40s. When literary editor Alice Murphy meets a young soldier just home from World War II, he awakens her longing for the child she once lost. Haunted by their unique connection, Alice sets out on a journey to understand her past – and what she finds has the power to transform both of their lives. Featuring the Grammy-nominated country, folk, and bluegrass score by Steve Martin and Edie Brickell, Bright Star is an uplifting theatrical journey which is as refreshingly genuine as it is daringly hopeful.

Peter Aitchison Daddy Murphy
Steve Ramirez Mayor Dobbs
Scott Dutton Stanford
Brendan Veerman Dr. Norquist
Siri Hammond Ensemble
Jared Mogen Ensemble
Scott Ford Director
Heidi Spesard-Noble Choreographer
Patrick Campbell Stage Manager
Samantha Kuhn Staneart Costume Designer
Shannon Elliot Lighting Designer