The Emperor's New Clothes

Presented by Excelsior Entertainmet @ Old Log Theatre

Old Log Theatre

5185 Meadville Street, Excelsior, MN

$14-$16

Call 952-474-5951
Buy tickets online

60 minutes

Past performances

Tuesday, November 12 10:00 am
Tuesday, November 12 12:30 pm
Wednesday, November 13 10:00 am
Friday, November 15 10:00 am
Saturday, November 16 11:00 am
Saturday, November 16 1:30 pm
Monday, November 18 10:00 am
Tuesday, November 19 10:00 am
Tuesday, November 19 12:30 pm
Wednesday, November 20 10:00 am
Friday, November 22 10:00 am
Saturday, November 23 11:00 am
Saturday, November 23 1:30 pm
Monday, November 25 10:00 am
Tuesday, November 26 10:00 am
Tuesday, November 26 12:30 pm
 
Musical Kids

THE EMPEROR's NEW CLOTHES
Musical for the Holiday season.
Matinees: November 12- December 31, 2019

The incomparably imaginative creators of Seussical, Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty, bring one of Hans Christian Andersen's most beloved tales to life in The Emperor's New Clothes. This winsome musical is a crowd-pleaser for all ages.
Fourteen-year-old Emperor Marcus the 3rd is nervous to take the throne. Deciding that he can only gain confidence by dressing in the finest attire, Marcus commands his Royal Clothesmaker to fashion him in the most royal wardrobe. Taking advantage of Marcus' uncertainty and immaturity, a Swindler promises to make magic clothes that are "invisible to fools, liars, and anyone you should ignore," for a large and hefty price. Only Arno, the simple-hearted mop boy, can help Marcus out of this royal mess and teach him an important lesson about outward appearance.