Plays next
Sunday 10/22
at 2:00 pm

THE HOBBIT

Presented by Stages Theatre Company

J.R.R. Tolkien's The Hobbit | Stages Theatre Company

Stages Theatre Company

1111 Mainstreet, Hopkins, MN

$12-$16

Call 952-979-1111
Buy tickets online

70 minutes

Past performances

Friday, September 22 7:00 pm
Saturday, September 23 1:00 pm
Sunday, September 24 2:00 pm
  • Pay what you can night
Thursday, September 28 10:00 am
Thursday, September 28 12:30 pm
Friday, September 29 10:00 am
Saturday, September 30 10:00 am
Saturday, September 30 1:00 pm
  • ASL interpreted
  • Audio described
Sunday, October 1 2:00 pm
Sunday, October 1 4:30 pm
Wednesday, October 4 10:00 am
Thursday, October 5 10:00 am
Thursday, October 5 12:30 pm
Friday, October 6 7:00 pm
Saturday, October 7 10:00 am
  • Sensory friendly
Saturday, October 7 1:00 pm
 
Kids

THE HOBBIT

Sept 22 – Oct 22, 2017

Based on the work “The Hobbit” by J.R.R. Tolkien
Adapted by Edward Mast.

Age Recommendation:  Ages 7 and up

 BUY TICKETS  GROUP TICKETS 

Celebrate the 80th Anniversary of the publication of J.R.R. Tolkien’s classic fantasy novel! Travel with us as we magically transform our main stage into the world of Middle Earth and follow the tale of Bilbo Baggins’ unexpected journey with the legendary wizard Gandalf, Master Thorin Oakenshield and a band of ragged dwarfs. This captivating 70-minute version is a ticket for adventure into the heart of imagination!

Produced by special arrangement with The Dramatic Publishing Company of Woodstock, Illinois.

Brent Teclaw Gandalf / Smaug
Olivia Teeter Ensemble
Jack Weiby Ensemble
Peyton Winegarden Gollum / Ensemble
Rachel Lantow Stage Manager
Samantha Fromm Haddow Costume & Makeup Designer
Gretchen Katt Technical Director
Laura Mahler Fight Choreographer
Grant Merges Lighting Designer
Peter Morrow Sound Designer
Melanie Salmon-Peterson Production Manager
Joe Stanley Set Designer
Sandy Boren-Barrett Artistic Director