Bina's Six Apples

Presented by Children's Theatre Company

Children's Theatre Company

2400 Third Ave S, MInneapolis, MN

$15-53

Call 612-874-0400
Buy tickets online

Past performances

Thursday, January 27 7:00 pm
Friday, January 28 7:00 pm
Saturday, January 29 11:00 am
Sunday, January 30 1:00 pm
Sunday, January 30 5:00 pm
Thursday, February 3 7:00 pm
Friday, February 4 7:00 pm
Saturday, February 5 11:00 am
Saturday, February 5 3:00 pm
Sunday, February 6 1:00 pm
Sunday, February 6 5:00 pm
Thursday, February 10 7:00 pm
Friday, February 11 7:00 pm
Saturday, February 12 11:00 am
Saturday, February 12 3:00 pm
Sunday, February 13 1:00 pm
 
Drama Kids New work

Bina’s Six Apples

Written by Lloyd Suh

Directed by Eric Ting

A Children’s Theatre Company Original World Premiere Production

A co-production with the Alliance Theatre

January 9-February 13, 2022

Cargill Stage

Ages 9 and Up

 

Bina’s family grows the finest apples in all of Korea. But when war forces her to flee her home, Bina is

alone in the world with just six precious apples to her name. Can these meager possessions help her

find her family?

 

Join Bina on her journey that ranges from the heartbreaking to the humorous. Encountering 

new challenges at every turn, Bina is forced to rely upon her apples and their meaningful legacy as 

she begins to discover the power of her own resilience. Often mesmerizing, always heartwarming, 

Bina realizes she’s not the only one on a difficult quest for a place to call home.