The Government Inspector

Presented by Theatre in the Round Players

Theatre in the Round

245 Cedar Ave, Minneapolis MN 55454

$22 regular price

Call 612-333-3010
Buy tickets online

Past performances

Friday, February 15 7:30 pm
Saturday, February 16 7:30 pm
Sunday, February 17 2:00 pm
Friday, February 22 7:30 pm
Saturday, February 23 7:30 pm
Sunday, February 24 2:00 pm
Friday, March 1 7:30 pm
Saturday, March 2 7:30 pm
Sunday, March 3 2:00 pm
  • Audio described
Friday, March 8 7:30 pm
Saturday, March 9 7:30 pm
Sunday, March 10 2:00 pm
 
Comedy

When the crooked citizens of a small village learn that the government is sending an undercover inspector to root out corruption, they prepare for his visit with a web of bribery and lies – when a case of mistaken identity sends the whole town into a panic. Jeffrey Hatcher’s adaptation of Gogol’s classic farce is a hilarious reminder of the timelessness of bureaucracy and buffoonery. “One part farce, one part slapstick, this naughty, frothy play is wholly entertaining” –Mpls. Star Tribune

For a list of the company members, visit: http://www.theatreintheround.org/new-homepage/on-stage/inspector/more/