Marjorie Prime

Presented by Prime Productions, a Park Square Theatre in Residence

Park Square Theatre's Andy Boss Thrust Stage

20 West 7th Place, Saint Paul, MN 55102

$20 - $60

Call 651.291.7005
Buy tickets online

Past performances

Friday, April 19 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Saturday, April 20 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Tuesday, April 23 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Wednesday, April 24 7:30 pm
  • Preview
  • Post-show discussion
Thursday, April 25 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Friday, April 26 7:30 pm
Saturday, April 27 7:30 pm
Sunday, April 28 2:00 pm
  • ASL interpreted
Thursday, May 2 7:30 pm
Friday, May 3 7:30 pm
  • Audio described
Saturday, May 4 7:30 pm
Sunday, May 5 2:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Thursday, May 9 7:30 pm
Friday, May 10 7:30 pm
Saturday, May 11 7:30 pm
Sunday, May 12 2:00 pm
 
Drama

It’s the age of artificial intelligence, and 85-year-old Marjorie – a jumble of disparate, fading memories – has a handsome new companion who’s programmed to feed the story of her life back to her. What would we remember, and what would we forget, if given the chance? This richly spare, wondrous new play explores the mysteries of human identity and the limits – if any –of what technology can replace. Prime Productions, a Park Square Theatre in Residence, brings this 2015 Pulitzer Prize Finalist by Jordan Harrison to the stage under the direction of Elena Giannetti.