Metamorphoses

Presented by Guthrie Theater

Wurtele Thrust Stage

Guthrie Theater 818 South 2nd Street Minneapolis, MN 55415

$29 - $78

Call 612.377.2224
Buy tickets online

120 minutes

Past performances

Saturday, April 13 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Sunday, April 14 7:00 pm
  • Preview
Tuesday, April 16 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Wednesday, April 17 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Thursday, April 18 7:30 pm
Friday, April 19 7:30 pm
Saturday, April 20 7:30 pm
Sunday, April 21 7:00 pm
Wednesday, April 24 7:30 pm
Thursday, April 25 7:30 pm
Friday, April 26 7:30 pm
Saturday, April 27 1:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Saturday, April 27 7:30 pm
Sunday, April 28 7:00 pm
Tuesday, April 30 7:30 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Wednesday, May 1 1:00 pm
 
Drama

In what’s considered her signature theatrical piece, once hailed as “the theater event of the year” (Time), Tony Award-winning director and playwright Mary Zimmerman juxtaposes the ancient and the contemporary in a visually stunning theatricalization of Roman poet Ovid’s powerful masterwork, Metamorphoses. Performed in and around a large pool of water, a ravishing effect, an ensemble of actors embodies figures from Greek mythology to share both well-known and rarely told stories of transformation.