SHE PERSISTS: THE GREAT DIVIDE III

Presented by Pillsbury House + Theatre

Pillsbury House + Theatre

3501 Chicago Ave S Minneapolis, MN 55407

Sliding Scale $5-25

Call (612) 825 - 0459

90 minutes

Past performances

Wednesday, March 13 7:30 pm
Thursday, March 14 7:30 pm
Friday, March 15 7:30 pm
Saturday, March 16 7:30 pm
Sunday, March 17 3:00 pm
Wednesday, March 20 7:30 pm
Thursday, March 21 7:30 pm
Friday, March 22 7:30 pm
  • ASL interpreted
Saturday, March 23 7:30 pm
  • Audio described
Sunday, March 24 3:00 pm
 
Drama Storytelling New work Minnesota premiere

Five short plays by Cristina Florencia Castro, Casey Llewellyn, Oya Mae Duchess-Davis, Philana
Omorotionmwan & Aamera Siddiqui
Directed by Noël Raymond
TWO WEEKS ONLY: March 13 - 24
Wednesdays – Saturdays at 7:30 PM | Sundays at 3 PM

In 2018, Brett Kavanaugh was confirmed to the Supreme Court amid allegations of sexual assault. For the first time in years, Roe v. Wade fell into constitutional danger. At the same time, the #metoo movement sparked a national dialogue around power and consent, and record numbers of women ran for public office and won. In a country continuing to fracture along political fault lines, women were on the frontlines of the divide. Following the tradition of The Great Divide I & II, Pillsbury House Theatre has commissioned five short plays on the state of women in the current political climate. Featuring all-women playwrights, actresses, and production staff, She Persists: The Great Divide III is a theatrical experience by, for, and about women.

 

Tickets are on sale now and can be purchased at pillsburyhousetheatre.org or by calling the Box Office at (612) 825 - 0459.