When We Dead Awaken

Presented by Commonweal Theatre

When We Dead Awaken Trailer 2017

Commonweal Theatre Company

208 Parkway Ave. N Lanesboro, MN 55949

$15-$35

Call 800-657-7025
Buy tickets online

75 minutes

Without intermission

Past performances

Friday, April 14 7:30 pm
  • Preview
  • Post-show discussion
Saturday, April 15 7:30 pm
  • Preview
  • Post-show discussion
Thursday, April 20 7:30 pm
  • Preview
  • Post-show discussion
Friday, April 21 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Saturday, April 22 7:30 pm
  • Post-show party
Sunday, April 23 1:30 pm
Thursday, April 27 7:30 pm
Friday, April 28 7:30 pm
Saturday, April 29 7:30 pm
Sunday, April 30 1:30 pm
Thursday, May 4 7:30 pm
Friday, May 5 7:30 pm
Saturday, May 6 7:30 pm
Sunday, May 7 1:30 pm
Thursday, May 11 7:30 pm
Friday, May 12 7:30 pm
 
Drama New work Minnesota premiere

Sculptor Arnold Rubek has it all: fame, fortune, a beautiful young wife. Yet his work has descended into mediocrity, and his life has sunk into a pit of boredom. A chance encounter with his muse—the model for his masterpiece and the only woman he ever loved—ignites in him the passions he has long stifled. Art and life play out their conflict as Rubek searches for the man he once was, the artist his muse once inspired. Subtitled "A Dramatic Epilogue," Ibsen's final play is also the last in our series of adaptations by Minnesota playwright Jeffrey Hatcher. 

Hal Cropp Arnold Rubek
Eric Lee Ulfheim
Adrienne Sweeney Maja Rubek
Megan Hanks Sister of Mercy