WonderLand

Presented by Collide Theatrical Dance Company

James J. Hill House and Mill City Museum

240 Summit Ave, St. Paul, MN 55102 and 704 S 2nd St, Minneapolis, MN 55401

$22-36

Call 6513957903
Buy tickets online

70 minutes

Past performances

Saturday, May 15 4:00 pm
Saturday, May 15 7:00 pm
Sunday, May 16 2:00 pm
Sunday, May 16 5:00 pm
Friday, May 21 7:00 pm
Saturday, May 22 4:00 pm
Saturday, May 22 7:00 pm
Sunday, May 23 2:00 pm
Sunday, May 23 5:00 pm
Saturday, May 29 4:00 pm
Saturday, May 29 7:00 pm
Sunday, May 30 2:00 pm
Sunday, May 30 5:00 pm
Saturday, June 5 7:00 pm
Sunday, June 6 2:00 pm
Sunday, June 13 2:00 pm
 
Dance New work

This steampunk dance theater spin-off of Alice in Wonderland takes place at “Wonderland,” a premier mental institution run by Dr. Andrew Knight. Dr. Knight has the difficult task of treating a man who refers to himself as a “White Rabbit” who suffers from a severe anxiety disorder, a young woman named Alice with body dysmorphia, and a Queen figure suffering from narcissistic rage.

But as the doctor digs deeply into the causes and roots of their disorders he begins to ask: what does “normal” really mean?

Collide tells this story using its signature blend of high-energy dance styles set to a modern pop-rock soundtrack.

The dance theater experience, created to suit safety requirements of COVID-19, will take the audience on a 70-minute ride into a compelling story of friendship and acceptance in an effort to ease the stigma attached to mental illness.