Glensheen

Presented by History Theatre

History Theatre

30 E. 10th Street, Saint Paul MN 55101

$15-$45

Call 651-292-4323
Buy tickets online

120 minutes

With intermission

Past performances

Thursday, October 1 7:30 pm
  • Preview
  • Pay what you can night
Friday, October 2 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Saturday, October 3 7:30 pm
  • Post-show party
Sunday, October 4 2:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Thursday, October 8 10:00 am
Thursday, October 8 7:30 pm
Friday, October 9 7:30 pm
Sunday, October 11 2:00 pm
Wednesday, October 14 10:00 am
Thursday, October 15 10:00 am
Thursday, October 15 7:30 pm
Friday, October 16 7:30 pm
Saturday, October 17 7:30 pm
Sunday, October 18 2:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Thursday, October 22 10:00 am
Thursday, October 22 7:30 pm
 
Musical New work Minnesota premiere

written by Jeffrey Hatcher

music by Chan Poling

October 3–October 25, 2015

A crackling musical with a wicked edge

1977.  An heiress, kind and generous, found dead in her bed. Her night nurse, laying lifeless on the staircase. A robbery? A clumsy break-in? A conspiracy? A scandal! The Congdon family tragedy splashed across the headlines of every newspaper in Minnesota. But what really happened on that fateful night at the Glensheen Mansion? Whodunit?

Witness this dark musical that tackles the tale with wicked dialogue and evocative music.

CAST

Ruthie Baker, Copy Girl, Docent and others

Gary Briggle, Prosecutor, Minister and others

Wendy Lehr, Elisabeth, Velma and others

Jennifer Maren, Marjorie

Adam Qualls, Reporter, Cop and others

Dane Stauffer¸ Roger, Tourist 5

Sandra Struthers Clerc, Jennifer and others

 

ORCHESTRA

Andrew Fleser, Piano

Diane Tremaine Kogle, Cello

Gary Raynor, Bass

Ben Wagner, Reeds